Congratulations to the RMDS members awarded a 2023 RMDS scholarship!

Published in Articles, News, RMDS

This year saw a large field of extremely strong contenders. The RMDS Executive Board voted to award the scholarship to four applicants, dividing the fund’s total equally, allocating a $500 scholarship to each recipient to:

*Beverly Swanson Memorial Adult Amateur Scholarship (Adult Amateur): Gemma Hanekom

*Leg-Up Scholarship (Training and First Level): Rebecca Ciota & Ruth Edith (Edie) Nielsen

*Junior/Young Rider Scholarship (Jr/YR): Victoria DeWitt

The Board also awarded an additional scholarship, the Barbara H. McElnea Scholarship (created by the former Western Colorado Chapter of RMDS) to support RMDS members west of the Continental Divide. This $1000 scholarship is awarded in 2023 to Megan Bretey for the Opening Doors Scholarship (Professional).

The Scholarship Committee would like to congratulate all recipients on their dedication to the sport of dressage and would like to encourage all members to submit applications for next year’s scholarships. Best of luck to all of them and have a wonderful experience on their dressage journey!